TESTIMONIALS

 Fantastic! - Sep 13, 2009 We hired Forest Hills Electrical Contracting to install two ceiling outlets and two ceiling fans. They were prompt, dependable and hard working. Everything was installed perfectly! We love our ceiling fans and we are so happy to have finally found an electrician who is knowledgable and returns phone calls in a timely manner! Thanks Forest Hills Electrical Contr.!
 Outstanding Electrical Work Sep 5, 2009 We hired Forest Hills Electrical Contracting to do some lighting in our living room. We had recessed lighting put in the ceiling and the work was so professional. You would not know they had been there. The area where they worked was left clean and the lighting in the room is fantastic! I would definitely use this electrical contractor again. Alice Cameron 
 Excellent Electrical Work !!  By Mary - Mar 5, 2010 Forest Hills Electrical Contracting just finished several jobs in our house. I replaced some hi hats with deeper fixtures; replaced two light fixtures with one ceiling fan; added another outlet; had our entire house wired for cable; had our entire house wired for internet using cat. 6 cable. Everything turned out exactly as I hoped -- all the wiring is now neatly concealed in the walls. Reliable, friendly and as tidy as possible.

10/13/2010 Paul,
Thanks so much for doing such a terrific job with the electrical work for us- we really appreciate the professionalism and attention to detail that was witnessed today. Keep up the good work and as you might expect from this email we will highly recommend you to anyone who asks.
Thanks again,  J & K



JULY 15, 2011 ATTN: MR. PAUL GENNARO.  OUTSTANDING ELECTRICAL WORK !!!!!!! 

 WIRED CEILING ,TO PLACE A FAN ,  WHERE NO OUTLET EVER EXISTED. INSTALLED 3 CEILING FANS . CHANGED 2 PRONG OUTLETS TO 3 PRONG  IN 5 PLACES. MADE SURE PROPER GROUNDS WERE IN PLACE FOR SAFETY. BROOM CLEANED WORK AREA AFTER JOB WAS COMPLETED.  MR. GENNARO AND HIS TRUSTY ASSOCIATE, WERE EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL , DEPENDABLE , COURTEOUS , RESPECTFUL , KNOWLEDGEABLE  AND PROMPT. MR. GENNARO ,  E-MAILED WRITTEN  ESTIMATES AS WELL AS CONFIRMING APPOINTMENTS. A TRULY PROFESSIONAL COMPANY. IT S NO SURPRISE , THAT HIS BUSINESS FLORISH , SINCE 1976 . BECAUSE , OF THE ABOVE PRAISES,  I WOULD NOT HESTITATE TO EXPRESS TO ANYONE SEEKING A SUPERIOR ELECTRICAL COMPANY , FOREST HILLS ELECTRICAL CONTRACTING , INC. 
.
ALPO/FOREST HILLS,N.Y. 11375

Robert  - Aug 4, 2011 

Forest Hills Electrical Contracting is a FANTASTIC company full of Highly skilled and proffesional Businessmen. i work for a company who had need of an electrician to visit the home of one of our customers. i called around and i got nothing but exorbant prices and no gaurentee that the job could be done. then i spoke to Paul owner of Forest Hills Electrical Contracting and he told me "sure we can!" I am one satisfied customer!! even during the service when a new and unexpected suprise arose with the job he called right away and informed me that there was a new suprise and that he would be able to fix it but that it would be a bit more complicated that he originally thought. well i thought to myself "ok that is gonna cost more... " Well guess what? it didn't!! Paul and his crew have shown to me and to the company that i work for, that there are still some great and honest Companies out there that dont just "go for the big pocket", but that truely care for the people they serve and for the people in their community who need good and helpful services. i am one very satisfied customer and i would wholeheartedly endorse this company and reccomend them to anyone!! thank you thank you thank you Forest Hills Electrical Contracting!!!


Forest Hills Electrical Contracting, Inc.
Queens, New York 11379
Its not just knowledge, but know how.
718-894-4113
05/01/12

Review by a customer in Elmhurst, NY
Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures

There were two men who showed up promptly. They were very efficient and courteous and worked with a sense of urgency. They answered my questions respectfully and pointed out that a ballast should be changed. I would recommend these guys to any one.






Janice W.  Forest Hills, NY
2/27/2012 
These guys are terrific. First off my co-op is really picky about credentials for any contractors, and FH Electrical submitted everything fast and correct, and it was OK'd immediately.

Then, they were on time (early, even!) with a good attitude and got right to work. In two hours I had the outlets installed that I've needed for years. (Why did I wait so long??) I live in a prewar building and the electrical wires aren't so great, but that's been no problem for the jobs I've had FHE do. They know how to get the work done safely as well as efficiently. 

Last but not least, they patched everything and cleaned up so well that the place looks cleaner than it did before they arrived. So happy to have them on my team of experts to improve my home!


5.0
05/11/12
Review by Linda P. in Bayside, NY

Project: Upgrade an Electrical Panel or Wiring 

Comments: I found Paul and his staff to be very knowledgeable and professional. Paul took the time to explain the job in detail to me.They were on time and did a first rate job. I would use them again.
 
Richard H.
 Osprey, FL

7/14/2012 
I met Paul (owner) for an estimate to upgrade my electrical panel from fuse to circuit breakers (100amp) plus install a exhaust fan in the bathroom also fix my door bell.
The estimate was reasonable and fair.

I also asked him to have the City inspect electrical panel. NO Problem he said.
Permit was filed by him, copy given to me and posted.

They showed up on time, work was completed on time. Paul and his men are very professional, respectful of my home furnishing (protection).
They broom swept all work locations.

Paul scheduled inspection by the City, kept me informed by phone and email.

Inspection day the City showed up and Paul. Paul even told them to wipe their feet as they entered my home. He kept me informed of what has happening. IN THE END THE CITY PASSED THE WORK HE PERFORMED.

I picked a very professional electrician. I am very pleased with his work. He will be the only 1 I will call for all my electrical needs.

The only Con I can think of is they didn't wear booties over their boots to protect my carpet.. They still get 5 stars from me.




Jeffrey

Forest Hills Electrical Contracting Inc  

Category: Electricians 
Neighborhood: Middle Village 

8/26/2012 
I can not say enough good things about this company and the employes.
I had gotten 2 estimates from other area electricians , the proposals included work they said i needed and the quotes were staggering.
Forest hills electrical was the last quote , they arrived to the minute expected .
took a look explained what i REALLY needed and gave me an estimate on the spot .
I tried to hide my shock as they were 4 times less !!!!.
That night they emailed me as promised a contract and we booked the appointment ,
They showed on time did all the work , cleaned up totally the area they worked in the basement and in the tenants apartment .
First time this tenant did not complain .
The workers were polite and so nice i had to write this review and i am thrilled to know i have an electrician i can call , recommend should i need one .
unfortunately old school business like this rarely exist any more 












03/20/13


Review by Melinda N. in Flushing, NY

Project: Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures 

Comments: Paul sent a team of three to fix the lights on the dining room chandelier and a ceiling fan in the bedroom. They came on time, immediately assessed the work to be done and after getting our approval for it, wasted no time going from one project to the other. Although I found the price stiff at first ($210 for the first hour + extra cost for parts), I thought it reasonable in the end because of the professional job they did and the speed in which they finished it. I would definitely recommend their company to my family and friends. 
6.67
Mr. Paul Gennaro
Forest Hills Electrical Contracting, Inc.

Hi Paul,

I must say how impressed I am with the efficiency and professionalism you have handled this whole project. The quality of the materials and workmanship is second to none and the finishing details and checkout were very reassuring. Your crew were wonderful and it was really noteworthy than you were there in a hands on and supervisory position.

In future, I will not hesitate to call you for any of my personal electrical needs and I will not hesitate recommending you for anyone else who may have electrical issues in the future. As far as this building as a whole, I would always have your firm in any formal bidding or proposal process that presents itself.

Sincerely,

John 
195-24th Street, Jackson Heights, Inc

April 18, 2013


Mr. Paul Gennaro
Forest Hills Electrical Contracting, Inc.

 Hi Paul,
Great job on the installation of the elevator PIT Light Switch.....and you did it in less than half the time anticipated.
As always, your personal involvement as well as the skill and friendliness of your mechanics is very much appreciated. 
Thanks for getting it done despite the nasty weather conditions in getting here and having to find parking.
As soon as Mother Nature finishes punishing us all and decides to head back north, we can set up a time to rejuvenate the Fire Escape lighting project.

Best regards,
John M.

February 07, 2014
                                               2/10/2014  Brian U.  Forest Hills, NY

We had a wonderful recent experience contracting with Forest Hills Electrical.  

I called Paul right before the New Year, and he was able to come a few days later to visit our place to walk through our needs and would later provide an estimate. He showed up with one of his guys, told him what we wanted, and he walked me and my wife through how he would approach the project, what type of material he would recommend, and how long he think it might take.  

A few days later Paul emailed me as promised. I had several questions and his responses were prompt. When we settled on the scope of work and I signed the paperwork, he provided all the necessary paperwork my co-op requires to have work performed. Once it was all approved, he scheduled a date for the work to be performed. A week before the scheduled date, I re-confirmed our appointment and again he promptly replied.

Fast forward to the date of work, Paul and his crew show up on time as promised. They came in 30 minutes before work could officially start in the building to survey the apartment and prep. They helped move furniture that needed to be moved, covered every surface of furniture and flooring. Paul explained what was going to happen at each major turn and received my opinion when needed (e.g. where to place a light switch). They were incredibly efficient and for all the dirt and dust they drew up, incredibly neat as well. They finished their work within the time frame originally anticipated and were out of the apartment by 3pm.  

Paul and his crew were really great. We now have the new lighting we wanted, it looks professionally done, and other than the patches for the small holes they made that will eventually be painted, you could never tell that a crew of four guys were running around my apartment all day running wire, making holes, etc.  

I would highly recommend Forest Hills Electrical Contracting to anyone. They did a fantastic job and we're so happy with their work.


foresthillselectric@gmail.com